Information in english

Welcome to the ECCE Conference 2019!

The European Conference on Christian Education takes place every three years. The next Conference will be in Berlin, Germany 25.-29.3.2019.The venue of the Conference is the Berliner Stadtmission –center near to Berlin railway station.

http://www.berliner-stadtmission.de/

https://www.jgh-hauptbahnhof.de/

The title of the Conference is

Moving towards new horizons in children´s ministries”

Daily themes are:

Be brave – living Christian spirituality in a secular world
Be curious – exploring the extraordinary in the everyday
Be adventurous with the Bible

ECCE conference is meant to all who work in children´s ministry and/or coordinate this work in the Church.

The main language of the Conference is English. The lectures will be in English and the notes will be provided in German and French as well.

There will also be workshops at the Conference. All delegates can volunteer to lead a workshop (when registrating). The registration opens next autumn. The workshops are also in English.

The ECCE Steering Group will make the final decision on the workshops in the conference program.

The costs of the Conference (accommodation, meals, conference):

Single room 650 €
Double room 550 €
A room with 3 people 500 €

Please notice that the travel costs are not included in the price – everyone will take care of his/her own travel costs.

You will find out more about the ECCE and the previous Conferences in the website www.ecceconference.org

We are working on the new website for the Berlin Conference. We will inform you when the website is ready. You are also welcome to follow ECCE in Facebook.

 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us (Steering Group)

Raija Ojell (the president of ECCE), raija.ojell@evl.fi
Kaisa Aitlahti (Nordic Region), kaisa.aitlahti@seurakuntaopisto.fi
Penny Fuller (UK Region) FullerP@methodistchurch.org.uk
Kerstin Othmer (Central Region) Kerstin.Othmer@institut-afw.de
Marie Pierre Tonnon (Latin Region) catechese@epub.be
Aled Davies (the Treasurer) aled@ysgolsul.com
Beate Brauckhoff (Eastern Region) Beate.Brauckhoff@ekkdo.de

Looking forward to seeing you in Berlin!

Raija and the Steering Group

Information about the program and the speakers.

To the registration page